Tell us a little about you(your background and how was it like)?
My names Holly, I’m 19 and from Vancouver. I grew up with parents who never lived together so I was always with my mum. She was young when she had me and worked 12hr+ days to support us (with help from family). When I was younger we didn’t have a lot of money but my family always made me feel like I had everything. I’m 1 of 5 kids now and the only girl, i wouldn’t change it for anything. I grew up taking care of my brother whose closest to me a lot because he lived with us most of the time. Family is a very important focus in my life, I have a huge one with lots of cousins and siblings and step parents/grandparents so they’ve always came first over everything. My parents have both become successful now and I feel very blessed to live the life that I have.
What are the bad things you see on social media?
Videos about school shootings, bombings in the Middle East, bullying and tormenting everywhere
What are the hardships you go through?
When I was younger I had a very abusive step dad who would beat me and my closest brother for about 5 years before my mum kicked him out. I’ve had many male roles in my life walk out without warning which has led to problems about how I think of myself and how I handle relationships. I had to have an abortion and give up my baby when I was 16 because I was too young and in an abusive relationship with someone I didn’t want to be with anymore but it was the hardest thing I had ever had to do.
What are your goals in life?
I’m starting school and going into business management and hopefully own a chain of dispensaries one day. I want to have at least 3 kids and be able to support them and give them things that I wasn’t able to have. I want to be happy, in everything I do.
What would you do if you could change the world?
I would save it. If I had billions of dollars to clean up the ocean and to reverse the affects we’ve caused, I would. I’d also change the abortion laws in the US because no one should ever have a say in what a woman can and cannot do with her body.
Are you happy in the position you are now in life?
I am, I’m in a good relationship with all the important people in my life. I’m dating my first love from when I was 13 and moving in soon. I have a job that I love and I smoke a lot of weed.
Jeremy Manning


One thought on “Holly

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.